Atelo

Quiet night with a quiet air around
Laughter fills the halls, I don’t hear a sound
Smile hard for past that didn’t last
Is the future to be true

Watch the water fill up not really seeing it
Compare it all to what you know, was it meant?
Waving this white flag only half mast
Am I really any good

I believe in a way
One day
I’ll be that one that’ll stay
One day

Drifting those thoughts across the room
Did all of it consume me too soon?
Asking for a truth, well what’s the use
If I don’t add up

Playback all the times, happy on my mind
Was it all the same thoughts you’d find
If it wasn’t me, would you feel empty
Or would it be all ok

I believe in a way
One day
I’ll be that one that’ll stay
Today

When the rain pours down
Does flame burn you around
One that was lit so long ago
Does it still light up your soul

I believe in a way
Today
I’ll be that thing I’ll say
It’s ok

The air you breathe is it still only me
Without it would be catastrophe
Would I fill you until your full
Or call me a fool
For you

I believe in a way
One day
I’ll be that thing that’ll stay
One day

Leave a Reply

