Assurance (No One Could Offer)

Whisper my name
Sweet as the spring wind
Grab a hold of my hand
This heart you have tamed
Glance at me from a far
Know I’m always yours

The world tore you apart
Others failed on their word
Went wrong from the start
Your voice went unheard

I’m not like them
I’m not the danger
I am the assurance
I’m the sustainer

As quick as they came
Tore your heart out
I’m here not to complain
Here only to replace it
Given a chance
I’ll be your forever

I’m not like them
I’m not the stranger
I am the assurance
I’m the sustainer

When you feel lost on love
I’m always here for you
Going nowhere
Going nowhere
I’m the assurance
Hope that you know that

The world tore you apart
Others failed on their word
Went wrong from the start
Your voice went unheard

I’m not like them
I’m not the danger
I am the assurance
I’m the sustainer

Leave a Reply

