Dependable (More Than Those Words You Speak)

So many broken dreams
So many broken hearts
Life is really more than it seems
Guess I’ll go back to the start

I hear what you speak
I heard what you would say
Don’t think my heart is so meek
Guess I’ll just follow my way

Back to the start
Back to my heart

I have to learn to depend
Depend on you
I have to learn to spend
A little time too
Time on you

I have to learn to depend
Depend on you
I have to learn to mend
My heart for you
All for you

Stand around the wreck
He left it all behind
Do you ever feel a tiny speck
And your heart you can’t find

So now you have to learn
I promise you it’s mendable
With me, you’ll not be spurned
Promise you, I’m so dependable

I have to learn to depend
Depend on you
I have to learn to spend
A little time too
Time on you

I have to learn to depend
Depend on you
I have to learn to mend
My heart for you
All for you

Leave a Reply

