Scuttle the Ship

What’s that in the distance?
He quietly whispers to me
Is that something you are in need of
Nah, release that hold of dignity

Waves crash the sides of this ship
Water is raging on
As he tries to pull me down
My self respect he tries to drown

Seems I’ve reached a point
Where there is no port
And it’s time to scuttle the ship

The sharks all circle now
Deep in the sheets
I struggle here to breathe
Water pouring in, going down it seems

No land in sight out here
Should I live with this fear
Or should shake the weight
Before he brings me to the deep

Seems I’ve reached a point
Where there is no port
And it’s time to scuttle the ship

Watch it drown
Watch it drown
It’s going down
It’s going down
Scuttle the ship

Seems I’ve reached a point
Where there is no port
And it’s time to scuttle the ship

I’ve cried enough tears
Sailed along these waters
More than enough years

Seems I’ve reached a point
Where there is no port
And it’s time
It’s time to scuttle the ship

Watch it drown
Watch it drown
It’s going down
It’s going down
I’ve been thru enough
Tired of the shit
So time to scuttle the ship

Leave a Reply

