God’s Eye

I watch it all pass me by
Hope for a smile
Watch it all for awhile

Only if you saw me
Only if you knew who I was
Stand by me for a bit

I know I saw it once
I know that day I met God
I saw it in your eye
You and me, eternal
eternal

Four ever you came to happen
Take me to heaven
Greatest kind of life’s distraction

I’m not eternal
I won’t always be around
But I’m always near

I know you saw it once
I know that day I met God
I saw it in your eyes
All of us, eternal
eternal

Meet me without discretion
We stand and wait
To hear you call my name

Lower my guard
Drop all of my weapons
Now I stand here waiting

I know we saw it once
I know that day I met God
I see it in your eye
You and me, forever
eternal, I wait
till I can do

Leave a Reply

