Miles Apart

Lay where your laying
Only miles apart
For to see you in the heat of the night

Dream another one of those dreams
One where we are together
Forever, yet we are miles apart

Any day I would take you
Any day I would love you
And in a day I will show
You all the love I know

Eyes won’t rest for me
Pretend to close them just to see
You there resting beside me

And once we spread our wings
Heavens we hope to rise
Where the angels sing

Any day I would take you
Any day I would love you
And in a day I will show
You all the love I know

Miles apart we are
Only for a moment we will find
Miles apart we are
Vows we will make in due time

So come on baby take my hand
We’ll travel to another land
Your sweetness is in demand
I await your loving command

Any day I would take you
Any day I would love you
And in a day I will show
You all the love I know

Lay where your laying
Only miles apart
Desire to see you in the moonlight

Leave a Reply

